Placement-Partner

Clients who we support
02_aabs_webseite_icons_public

Metis Invest GmbH

Investing your assets can be so reassuringly safe

In antique mythology, the goddess Metis is synonymous with wise advice, prudence and “practical, complex knowledge”. The name perfectly reflects what the Metis Invest team does. After some extremely successful years as asset managers for the Merkur Versicherung insurance company, its members decided that other institutional investors should also benefit from their successful strategies. Metis Invest, an investment firm licensed by the Austrian government as per Section 3 of the Austrian Securities Supervision Act 2007, was established in late 2014. The firm is a 100% subsidiary of Merkur Versicherung and therefore a strong basis for new activities and innovations.

Metis Invest offers tailor-made asset management, which is also exactly the motto or slogan of the compact team of proven investment professionals based in Graz: “tailor-made asset management.” However, you can only offer tailor-made services if you are extremely close to your clients and their needs and can therefore respond with maximum flexibility. Our small size makes us big. A potential weakness turns out to be a major strength.

Metis Invest considers solid corporate bonds to be an important asset category for institutional investors with a focus on stable long-term yields. We believe that our broad spectrum of corporate bonds with good credit ratings are an attractive alternative, especially in these times of low returns from supposedly “safe harbours”.

Metis Invest sees itself as the speedboat in an ocean full of large steamboats that can respond to market situations as quick as a flash. The Metis Invest team describes this dynamic strategy in the interest of its clients as “small enough to provide huge flexibility”.

Metis Invest GmbH,
Wielandgasse 2,
8010 Graz
Austria
Phone: +43 (0) 316 20 81 00
Fax: +43 (0) 316 20 81 00-49
institutional[@]metisinvest.at

www.metisinvest.at

Placement-Partner

Mandanten, die wir begleiten
02_aabs_webseite_icons_public

Metis Invest GmbH

Die Göttin Metis ist in der antiken Mythologie das Synonym für klugen Rat, Scharfsinn und „praktisches, komplexes Wissen“. Dieser Name ist für das Team der Metis Invest Programm. Nach sehr erfolgreichen Jahren als Asset Manager der Merkur Versicherung beschloss man gemeinsam den erfolgreichen Weg auch mit anderen institutionellen Investoren zu gehen. Ende 2014 wurde die Metis Invest, eine nach §3 des österreichischen Wertpapieraufsichtsgesetzes 2007 konzessionierte Wertpapierfirma, als 100 % Tochter der Merkur Versicherung gegründet. Eine starke Basis für neue Aktivitäten und Innovationen.

Die Metis Invest bietet Asset Management nach Maß. So erzählt das auch wörtlich das Motto bzw. der Slogan des kompakten Teams von ausgewiesenen Veranlagungsprofis aus Graz: „tailormade asset management.“ Maßarbeit kann jedoch nur der bieten, der ganz nah am Kunden und seinen Bedürfnissen ist und somit schnell und mit maximaler Flexibilität reagieren kann. Kleinheit ist hier die Größe. Eine vermeintliche Schwäche wird zur großen Stärke.
Die Metis Invest sieht solide Unternehmensanleihen als wichtige Veranlagungsklasse für institutionelle Investoren mit Fokus auf langfristig stabile Erträge. Vor allem in Zeiten niedriger Renditen in den sogenannten „sicheren Häfen“ sind unserer Meinung nach breit gestreute Unternehmensanleihen guter Bonität zu einer attraktiven Alternative geworden.

Die Metis Invest sieht sich als Schnellboot in einem Meer von großen Dampfern, das blitzschnell auf Marktsituationen reagieren kann. „Klein genug für große Flexibilität“ nennt das Team der Metis Invest diese dynamische Strategie im Dienst der Kunden.

Metis Invest GmbH,
Wielandgasse 2,
8010 Graz
Telefon: +43 (0) 316 20 81 00
Fax: +43 (0) 316 20 81 00-49
institutional[@]metisinvest.at

www.metisinvest.at